Victory celebration by BJD

User Rating: 0 / 5

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

Victory celebration by BJD in Rourkela for Bijepur election wins


Report by:Rajesh Mohapatra, Odishabarta


ROURKELA:Biju Janata Dal(BJD) the ruling Govt. has succeeded to win the most discussed by election for Bijepur bypoll defeating BJP candidate by a huge margin of more than 41000 votes which is a moral victory for BJD and its workers. In the process, Rourkela BJD under the leadership of Sarada Nayak, chairman, RDA, Rourkela a massive rally was organized where in a large numbers of workers of BJD had gathered for the celebration and celebrated their successive win party members by playing holi with colours. During their celebration they used colours in such a way that it gave an impression of Holi is celebrated before the schedule time. A massive gathering was there near Bisra Chawk and they shouted slogans of Naveen Patnaik under whose leadership this election they have won. They congratulated Naveen Patnaik and the BJD candidate Rita Sahu who gathered 102871 votes defeating BJP candidate Ashok Kumar Panigrahi who secured 60938 votes. Congress had disappointed with voting numbers of 10274 votes and remained in third position, could not able to keep their constituency that gave them 3 consecutive win. This rally then proceeded through main road and reached Panposh Chawk then rooted through Panposh basti to Chhend colony and reached the Biju Patnaik statue near Chhend chawk. Their Sarda Nayak has garlanded the statue and addressed the workers and thanked Naveen Patnaik for his brilliant leadership. Ex chairman of Rourkela Municipality, Rashmibala Mishra also addressed the workers and thanked BJD workers for their splendid work in Bijepur for the victory they have tested. This victory is certainly a game changer keeping eyes for 2019 election in the state. This win has given the workers of BJD a strong mindset for the election ahead. George Anand the youth leader and Vice president, Youth BJD had given the thanks note. From Chhend, the procession then proceeded towards Basanti Colony and had its closing there. This procession was witnessed by many BJD lovers of Rourkela but during the procession nothing wrong was happened excepting traffic jam at Bisra Chawak which caused huge traffic jam for an hour. Many senior leaders of BJD had participated this mega procession including, Anand Mohanty, Prashant Sethy, Narendra Jena, Harmohan Mohapatra, Mina Ketan Nayak, Sudam Das, Sujay Pani, Sri Charan Mohanty, MD Khalid and Pappu Jaiswal. 


A similar celebration was also conducted by Raghunathpalli constituency,having their celebration near Biju Patnaik Statue at Sector -2. A large numbers of workers of BJD including Anand Mohanty, Sudhir Sundar Ray, Minati Debata, Bainshidhar Parida, PK Mohanty and Minati Biswal had participated this victory celebration. Subrat Tarai the standing MLA, Raghunathpalli thanked Naveen Patnaik and congratulated him along with Rita Sahu for their win. He said this was possible becaude of BJD’s consistent work for the people of Odisha and their various people centric programs for the welfare of common people.

1ST Floor, Mahapatro Building
Telephone Bhaban Road
Contact- +919437298989
This Week
Last Week
This Month
Last Month
All days

Your IP:
2018-03-24 21:07